Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

A great Sunday

In Uncategorized on June 24, 2012 at 1:48 pm

Hello! I had a great Sunday! We went to church (my hubby gave such a good sermon), hosted a Bible study later in our house and now we have guests. Actually, my hubby has some guests – a couple of guys gathered around the table doing some guy stuff.🙂 And I, well, I have some time for making cards that people ordered, for some projects I have to finish and maybe some cards for submission calls. In between I am designing some new stamp sets. As you can see, I am never board.🙂

The card I made is and is not so simple. It looks somehow simple, but I did a lot of things to it. First I embossed the base of the card, cut the blue piece (using Spellbinders Labels 23) and stamped it with Waltzingmouse Stamp (Dainty Dollies 2, my favorite WM set) and Versa Mark. Then I cut a grey piece of “Aunt Betty” paper, did some sewing, added come lace, ribbon, cotton cord and a button.

I hope you like it. It is inspired by Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge and Case Study Challenge (colors). Thank you for stopping by today.

  1. lijepo🙂

  2. I can see all the subtle layers in there, and the stamps, nice way to interpret the sketch! Thanks for playing along with the Mischief Makers this week!!

  3. Ooh, this card is just gorgeous! I love this labels die and having seen your card I am now certain that I absolutely must have it in my life!

    I really like your take on the Waltzingmouse sketch, it’s really inventive🙂

  4. this is gorgeous, I luv this card!

    enjoy *~*

  5. What a great card using the WMS sketch! love the die cut- the stitching and the layered ribbons! thanks for playing this week!

  6. I think this card is so bold and daring – you let the images do all the talking. I love the stitching and the bold stripes of pattern on the die cut!

  7. Love the different layers, stitching is perfect! Wonderful interpretation!

  8. Very nice! And such a genius interpretation! I also love the colors that you used on the different layers. Great job! Thanks for playing with the WMS sketch this week!🙂

Leave a Reply

