Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

My day of rest/Dan odmora

In Uncategorized on April 14, 2012 at 3:06 pm

God really knew what he was doing when he gave us a day of rest. And, this week I totally needed it. The whole week I was working at the office, cleaning, cooking and packing some stuff at home (we will be moving soon), and battling with some crazy allergy. In between I was trying to find some free time for my dear ones and for crafting. That was not an easy week. So today, after a good and long sleep, I made these two cards.

I played with my ribbons, cords, buttons and other embellishments trying to do something I do not do all the time. I used a patterned paper my dear friend gave me. It is totally fun – it has cupcakes and flowers all over. And, I used my favorite Waltzingmouse stamp. That little fellow can do so many beautiful things. You can stamp it just a few times and get a nice addition to your creation, or if you like to stamp many times like I do, you can make all sorts of things with it. One more reason I like it so much is because it fits perfectly on their cake template. Another Waltzingmouse product I enjoy on a regular basis. The sentiment says “Happy Birthday” in Croatian and it belongs to one of my “Aunt Betty” stamp sets.

Inspired by: Waltzingmouse and The Shabby Tea Room.

My second card is inspired by this lovely photo from the Moxie Fab World blog (I liked the birds so I stamped them on the background paper) and a card I saw at the Case Study.

I played with pieces of ribbon and sew my lace on the background paper. At the end I added some cute little buttons. And, I inked the paper a bit – something I did not do in a long time.🙂 I hope you like them and that you will enjoy your weekend too.🙂

  1. If only everyone realized how important that day of rest is! I can’t imagine going seven days every week. Praise God for allowing us to rest and rejuvenate.

    I like the lace on your cards. I need to go through my stash to see what I have. I think I have some from 25 years ago.😀 I really do have a stash.

  2. really beautiful cards!! I love the vintage feel they both have. Great take on the MFW trigger.

  3. Lovely take on the sketch – love the lacey border and beautiful flowers – wonderful card!!
    Thanks so much for playing with us at the wmsc, hugs, Karin

  4. gorgoeus cards!

    enjoy *~*

  5. Beautiful cards and lovely TT. My favorite is the first one. I love the paper and all the embellishments. TFS.

  6. Gorgeous cards…..love the cupcake background paper, its so pretty:)

  7. Beautiful cards! I just love the paper with the roses and the lovely doily lace image on the edge. Your bird card is a fantastic take on the Moxie Fab photo…love the warm rust color you chose!

  8. Sorry you had a rough week, but glad you got sone rest! Yes, God knew what he was doing!
    Beautiful card with bright colors and lace.

  9. Hey Eli! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun!🙂

  10. Beautiful cards! Thanks for joining us at CASE Study!

  11. Love them both, especially the custom DP that you created on the second one! Thank you for playing the CASE Study this week. xxx

Leave a Reply

