Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

Some news and a card/Neke novosti i čestitka

In Uncategorized on March 31, 2012 at 11:06 pm

Hi! It is late in the night here (or better, early in the morning) and I just finished my post. These days I had so many things to do and I did not had so much free time for crafting. But, I needed to finish some things to be able to go on with some of the things I am doing, i.e. making cards, organizing the workshops, and designing papers and stamps in Croatian language. There will be some changes in the days to come regarding my crafty hobby. I joined a non-profit organization called “Putnik” (translated “The Traveler”) and all the profit from this hobby of mine will go to that organization. One of the ways this organization is financed is by selling my cards, papers and drawings. So, if you want to buy some of my cards or if you need an illustrator, send me an email. I know that sometimes, especially to people from Croatia, it looks like I own a business (having a web site, making papers and stamps), but that is not so. This was always just a hobby and it still is since I really enjoy it and do not make any profit from it.🙂 Soon I will make another page here on the blog so that you can get to know this organization (our goals, what we do and why). And now, let me share this simple Easter card I finally had the chance to make.

When I saw the patterns at the Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger, they reminded me of a puncher (Martha Stewart) my hubby recently bought for me so I decided to play with it a little bit. The colors I took from the Play Date Cafe and the Easter theme from the Flourishes and Create (the sentiment says Happy Easter and it belongs to one of my Croatian “Aunt Betty” sets). Every now and then I like to get crazy with my bows. This is one of those cards.🙂 I hope you like it. Thank you for the support and all the lovely comments.

  1. Your craftsmanship is superb. Blessings!

  2. This card is so elegant. The punch really looks great with the brown accent!

    Anitra

  3. Beautiful…prekrasno!

  4. Love the card!!!

  5. Hey Eli! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun!🙂

  6. Fabulous! Glad you pulled out that punch because this is amazing. Gotta pull mine out.

  7. This is beatiful!!!

  8. This is fantastic, Eli! LOVE the punched window, and your bow is absolutely luscious! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!

  9. This is gorgeous and that punch is fantastic! Good luck with your new project – it sounds really exciting!

Leave a Reply

