Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

Crafting with mixed emotions/Kraftam pomiješanih osjećaja

In Uncategorized on March 7, 2012 at 7:10 pm

Yesterday I received some really sad news. A young mother and a wife, a dear sister in Christ, has died unexpectedly. This will be the first time I will make condolence cards. And, the other part of my family will soon have a wedding and I have to make a couple of invitations. I just realized that I am crafting with mixed emotions these days.

[Jučer sam primila zaista tužnu vijest. Jedna mlada majka i supruga, draga sestra u vjeri, je nenadano preminula. To će biti prvi puta da radim karte za ovakvu prigodu. S druge strane, jedan dio moje obitelji priprema svadbu i moram napraviti nekoliko pozivnica. Baš sam shvatila da kraftam pomiješanih osjećaja.]

For today I will share my notebook and a card I finished yesterday. Thank you for stopping by.

[Danas ću s vama podijeliti notez i kartu što sam jučer završila. Hvala da ste navratili.]

Inspired by [Inspirirano]: Card Patterns.

I used [Koristila sam]: Gina K, LOC stamp, “Folia Paper” (brown and beige paper), ribbon, pearls, Memento Tuxedo black ink, Cuttlebug, Provo Craft embossing folder, and flower die, a puncher (the small flower).

Inspired by [Inspirirano]: CES, The Shabby Tea Room, Mojo Monday.

I used [Koristila sam]: Teta Beta stampGina K, lace, ribbon, buttons, cotton cord, Memento Tuxedo black ink, CuttlebugProvo Craft embossing folderSpellbindersSew Easy Tool, white, blue and pink paper, paper doily, Pink Paislee Paper.

  1. Gorgeous makes! Thanks for joining us at CES Challenges this week, Juliexx

  2. Beautiful cards! Thanks for joining us at The Shabby Tearoom this week.

Leave a Reply

