Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

A gift with a new Aunt Betty paper/Poklon s novim “Teta Beta” papirom

In Uncategorized on February 6, 2012 at 4:47 pm

I am still without the Internet connection at home. It is interesting how my life can get different because of some small thing like for example not having a telephone for a while. These days I was managing in many different ways, posting my projects and receiving and sending emails so that I could actually work. Now I am at the friend’s house and I will just quickly share my project I did yesterday. It was made for my neighbor.  I gave her the present today and enjoyed a cup of tea with her and her son Jacob.

[Još uvijek kod kuće nemam pristup Internetu. Zanimljivo je kako se život može promijeniti zbog samo jedne neznatne stvarčice kao što je telefonska linija. Ovih sam se dana snalazila na razne načine da bih postala svoje projekte, te slala i primala emailove kako bih uopće mogla raditi. Sada sam kod svoje prijateljice i brzinski postam ovaj mali notez koji sam jučer napravila. Bio je to poklon za moju susjedu koji sam joj danas uručila dok sam uživala u šalici čaja s njom i njenim sinom Jakovom.]

This little note-book is made with some Stampin’ Up! paper and a new Aunt Betty paper set (the blue paper with text) that will hopefully soon be released for sale here in Croatia. During the month of January we designed some new Aunt Betty paper sets, so in the days to come I will share some projects I did with them. I also inked the edges of papers inside and added the red flower. It is really fun to make these little note-books. I should definitely have a workshop with them.🙂

[Notezić je napravljen uz pomoć Stampin’ Up! papira i novog “Teta Beta” seta (plavi papir s tekstom) za kojeg se nadam da će uskoro biti pušten u prodaju. Tijekom siječnja napravili smo nekoliko novih “Teta Beta” setova, pa ću u narednim danima objavljivati projekte koje sam napravila uz pomoć tih novih papirića. Svom sam notezu također obojala rubove papira, te sam sve ukrasila jednim crvenim cvjetićem. Zaista je zabavno raditi te noteziće. Definitivno moram osmisliti jednu radionicu na kojoj bismo izrađivali ovakvo nešto.🙂]

Inspired by [Inspirirano]: CR84FN, Cardabilities.

I used [Koristila sam]: Cuttlebug, dies by Provo Craft and Spellbinders, new Teta Beta paper, Stampin’ Up! paper, white and red regular paper, blue ink by “Folia Paper”, Bind It All, white ribbon and a button.

I have to admit that I really miss seeing other peoples’ work, blogs etc.😦 Thank you for stopping by and for all your lovely comments.

[Moram priznati da mi zaista nedostaje to što ne mogu gledati tuđe radove, blogove…😦 Hvala vam da ste navratili i velika hvala za sve vaše komentare.]

  1. Pratim tvoj blog i veoma mi se dopada nacin na koji radiš. Ovaj notesic je po meni, kao iz nekakve bajke!🙂 Da sam bliže, definitivno bih prisustvovala radionici koju imas u planu.😦 Isprati to sve lepo fotografijama, da vidim bar delić atmosfere!

  2. Meni je ovo preslatko!

  3. Great project! I love the colors you used! Thanks for sharing it with us at Cardabilities!

  4. Such a pretty project! Thanks for joining along with CR84FN🙂

  5. Love this little book – so sweet. Thanks for playing along with CR84FN!

Leave a Reply

