Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

Being a guest again/Ponovo u gostima

In Uncategorized on January 16, 2012 at 5:05 pm

Today I am sharing the project I did for myself. I do not think that I ever made something for me. Yes, I am pretty sure I did not. I usually make cards and then I give them away or sell them. So, here is the thing I made for myself. Recently my hubby gave me this black note-book and I decided to decorate it a little bit. These days I was feeling sick, so I had the time to think about all those great challenges over at the Moxie Fab World blog. Because of that, my Cuttlebug had to “swallow” a lot of strange things. For example: some lace, trim, doilies, fabric, and at the end, the embossed pattern that I liked the most was the one I got when I put the grosgrain ribbon in my machine.🙂 That is how I made the embossed pattern for my notebook (sorry, but the camera is not that good and does not show all the details a grosgrain ribbon leaves). And, I used some stamps, pearls and ribbon to make it more interesting.🙂 If you would like to see some more beautiful projects, go check them at the Moxie Fab World blog, and while you are there, you can meet their new Moxie Fabber of the Week.😉 Now that I can finally share, I can just say how surprised I was when I got that email last year, and how thankful I am for this new experience.

[Danas postam projekt koji sam učinila za sebe. Ne znam jesam li ikad nešto zapravo napravila za sebe. Da, poprilično sam sigurna da nisam. Obično radim karte koje poklonim ili prodam. Stoga, evo nešto što je samo za mene. Nedavno mi je muž poklonio ovaj crni blokić, a ja sam odlučila malo ga ukrasiti. Ovih sam dana bila nešto boležljiva, pa sam imala vremena razmisliti o svim onim super izazovima na Moxie Fab World blogu. Iz tog razloga, kroz moj Cuttlebug prošlo je dosta čudnih stvari, kao na primjer: čipke, trimovi, tkanina… i na kraju najviše mi se svidio utisnuti uzorak koji je ostavila traka nakon što sam ju s papirom provela kroz Cuttlebug. Tako sam napravila utisnuti uzorak za svoj blokić (oprostite, jednostavno nisam mogla dobiti fotografiju koja pokazuje sitne utisnute detalje koje ostavlja ova iscrtkana traka). Na kraju sam sve začinila s pokojim štambiljem, biserima i trakom kako bi sve bilo još zanimljivije.🙂 Ako želite vidjeti ostale prekrasne projekte, navratite na Moxie Fab World blog, i dok ste tamo možete upoznati novu Moxie Fabber-icu tjedna.😉 Sada kada konačno smijem to podijeliti s vama, mogu reći koliko sam bila iznenađena kad sam prošle godine dobila email poziva i koliko sam zaista zahvalna za ovo novo iskustvo.]

Inspired by [Inspirirano]: Love my Tapes, Moxie Fab World Embossing and Debossing Challenge.

I used [Koristila sam]: a note-book, brown and beige paper, ribbon, pearls, LOC stamp, Gina K stamp, Cuttlebug, black ink.

  1. Congratulations on being the Moxie Faber of the Week! It really enjoyed reading about you and have enjoyed your cards in the various challenges. Lucky you knowing Nina. I am a big fan of hers too. God has truly blessed you with a wonderful gift!

  2. Congratulations Eli on being a Moxie Fab artist! Your work is beautiful! I just had to write to you…. I was in Dubrovnik three years ago and fell in love with the city. I didn’t get to see much, but had a chance to walk along the fortress wall and take in the breath-taking views! Your cards are beautiful!

  3. Odličan intervju, draga! Baš sadržajan i inspirirajući. Bravo!

  4. Gorgeous card, Eli, and congratulations on being Moxie Fabber of the Week! I’m so excited that it has led me to your beautiful work. 🙂

  5. I just found you on Moxie Fab & I love your story! I’m going to be a new follower and look forward to seeing your creations!

    If you like, please check out a blog that I’m a DT at: http://www.wordartwednesday.com
    Each week the challenge is to use a scripture that Cassandra supplies for free.
    We’d love to have to join us!

  6. Hopping over from Moxie Fab World! Congratulations! Your work is lovely!
    I am now a follower, and look forward to seeing what you create!

  7. Really enjoyed your interview on Moxie Fab! May God bless you as you use your cards to spread His love in your country! It is so cool that you make your own supplies, your cards are wonderful!

  8. Beautiful card. Thanks so much for playing along the Love My Tapes Challenge.

  9. Beautiful card!! I really wish I could tie a bow as perfectly as you do! Thank you for playing along with us at Love My Tapes.

Leave a Reply

