Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

Pink Poinsettia/Roza božićna zvijezda

In Uncategorized on December 7, 2011 at 2:57 pm

Today I made a Christmas card. I inked and distress my white paper with some black ink. Then I embossed the snowflakes, inked that piece of paper with some pink ink and distressed it so that I got my fluffy snowflakes. I used my stamp for the sentiment (it says “Best wishes”). The Poinsettia is my freebie and you can download it from the Do!ts magazine. It is the first online independent magazine in Croatia which promotes handmade culture (read more about it here). I had the privilege to make a tutorial for the first issue. Technically it is my first publication but not my first acceptance (wink, wink).😉

[Danas sam napravila blagdansku kartu. Izrulila sam i tintom obojala rub papira. Zatim sam utisnula uzorak pahuljica, rozom tintom obojala papir i sve izrulila tako da su moje pahulje mucaste poput pravih. Otisnula sam svoj sentiment, a ova božićna zvijezda je besplatni digitalni crtež kojeg možete preuzeti na stranicama Do!ts magazina (više o tome možete pročitati ovdje). Imala sam privilegiju napraviti mali tutorial za taj prvi broj. Tehnički, to je moja prva objavljena karta, no nije prva koja je prihvaćena za objavu od strane nekog magazina (mig, mig).😉]

I used [Koristila sam]: black and pink ink, foams, Cuttlebug, embossing folder, Teta Beta (Aunt Betty) paper, seam binding, white string, button, jingle-bells, water-soluble coloring pencils, gel pen (gold), Spellbinders Dies, Teta Beta stamp.

Inspired by [Inspirirano]: Create, Ribbon Reel Challenge, Shabby Tea Room, Mojo Monday.

  1. Your card is beautiful, I love the colors. Congrats on the publication.

  2. This is gorgeous! Love the poinsettia and the delicate colours, and the distressed snowflake background is beautiful! Congratulations on your first publication too! Thanks for joining us at The Ribbon Reel this week!

  3. I love the embossing and layers!

    Visiting from Mojo Monday
    xo, Kristina
    Please stop by and say hello!
    http://www.pearlgateway.com

  4. What a pretty card! I love the flower🙂 Thanks so much for sharing our beautiful card this week at The Shabby Tea Room🙂

Leave a Reply

