Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

Christmas set/Božićni set

In Uncategorized on November 30, 2011 at 5:13 pm

Today I combined a couple of challenges to finish my project. Some I used to choose the colors, some for the type of project. I hope you like my Christmas set with not so traditional colors. I cut out the tags by hand since I do not have those dies, and the butterfly too (since it is a digital drawing).

[Danas sam iskombinirala nekoliko izazova kako bih dovršila svoj projektić. Neke sam koristila za boju, a neke za cijeli projekt. Nadam se da vam se sviđa ovaj blagdanski set ne tako tradicionalnih boja. Oblike sam izrezivala rukom, isto kao i leptirića (budući da se radi o digitalnom crtežu).]

For the cards I used: ivory cardstock, green, black and brown inks, button, jingle bells, ribbon, lace, Waltzingmouse stamp, Teta Beta stamps (the Croatian sentiments).

They were inspired by: Waltzingmouse, Create.

The whole project is inspired by: Just us Girls.

Please, forgive me for the bad quality of my pictures. It is already dark here and during the day there was no sun at all. Anyway, I am eagerly waiting for my light box to come.🙂 For my box I used beige paper that I inked a lot to get this old look.

[Molim vas, oprostite na lošoj kvaliteti slika. Mrak je jednostavno prebrzo pao, a i nije baš bilo sunca danas. Kako god, s uzbuđenjem čekam da mi dođe light box koji sam nedavno naručila.🙂 Za izradu svoje kutijice koristila sam krem papir i puno sam ga bojala tintom kako bih dobila da izgleda starije.]

For the box I used: beige cardstock, green, black and brown inks, HA butterfly, Gina K stamp, seam binding, pearls.

Inspired by: Moxie Fab World, Stamp TV.

  1. So gorgeous, Eli! The soft colors are dreamy, and I love the label images you chose. That one with the gingham ribbon is my favorite🙂 Beautiful use of this week’s sketch!

  2. oh my, these are soooo sweet…hope you have a fabulous day!

    enjoy *~*

  3. I love the colors you choose and the slight variety of all the cards is lovely. Thanks for playing along with Just Us Girls!

  4. So beautiful!
    Love that gingham ribbon!🙂
    A great, elegant take on this weeks challenge!

  5. These are wonderful placecards – beautiful soft and elegant!

  6. Oh Eli these are beautiful! What an elegant and vintage take on the sketch! Thanks for playing with us at WMSC!🙂

  7. I love your little set of cards, Eli! A great way to interpret this week’s sketch, and I love how each of them is embellished differently. Soft, beautiful colors, too! Glad you could join us for the WMSC!

  8. So CAS and so BEAUTIFUL! Lovely work! Thanks so much for playing along with Just Us Girls!

  9. I can’t believe you cut these by hand! They are so love.y and I do like the colors you chose! Thanks for playing with Just Us Girls!

  10. Oh so beautiful! I love the pretty color scheme and butterfly! Thanks so much for sharing at Just Us Girls this week!

  11. Love the colors and sponging on these pretty cards!

  12. Stunning – love the little butterfly image and the colors are so calming – a treat for anyone to open!

  13. Hey Eli! Thanks for linking this up to the Get Inspired by Fashion Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun!🙂

Leave a Reply

