Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

Quick and fun/Brzo i zabavno

In Uncategorized on November 19, 2011 at 10:41 pm

These days I had so many things to do, so I decided to relax and make one quick and fun card. I used Versa Mark, white pen, a button, Sew Easy Tool, some cardstock and brown Baker’s Twine. I did some serious distressing, burned the bottom of my card (that smell will stick for some time in our little apartment) and draw some leaves with white pen (that is something I really love to do). Those colors and leaves always remind me of the end of the harvest and that is the time when I think the most about all the things God gave me throughout the year.

[Ovih sam dana zbilja imala puno posla, pa sam odlučila malo odmoriti i napraviti ovu brzu i jednostavnu kartu. Koristila sam Versa Mark tintu, bijelo penkalo, gumbić, Sew Easy, dvije vrste kartona i smeđu špagicu. Ozbiljno sam izrulila svoju bazu karte, dno sam “obradila” uz pomoć svijeće (taj će se miris jedno vrijeme zadržati u našem malom stanu) i uz pomoć bijelog penkala nacrtala sam lišće (volim crtati). Te boje i lišće uvijek me podsjete na kraj žetve, a to je vrijeme kada najčešće razmišljam o svemu što mi je Bog kroz ovu godinu dao.]

Inspired by [Inspirirano]: Paper Crafts Connection, Moxie Fab World (TT), The Play Date Cafe, Cardabilities, Create.

  1. I think the burnt smell is worth the card! Of course, I’m not living with it. Your card is beautiful.

  2. Super pretty and a fantastic use of the colors this week🙂 Glad you played with us at The Play Date Cafe!

  3. Love the distressing on your card and your take on the sketch. Thanks for joining us this week at Cardabilities. xxx Steph

  4. so few people used the yellow as the main colour of their card. I like it!! Great take on the Play Date Cafe colour challenge!!

  5. Great looking card, Eli! Love the ‘burnt technique”…will have to (carefully) try that sometime 🙂

  6. Hey Eli! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun!🙂

  7. Beautiful card. Love the colors especially.

Leave a Reply

