Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

Psalm 67/Psalam 67

In Uncategorized on November 7, 2011 at 2:21 pm

These days I was thinking about God’s mercy, love and our thankfulness. Now that the harvest is over and we are making some final preparations for the winter, I was thinking how rare we people (from the city) think about the fact that we do not get our food (fruit and vegetables) from the local stores.🙂 And then when I think about my garden and how little I can do to make my tomatoes grow, hmmm… I am really thankful for all the blessings God is giving me. So, I made this card that has the first couple of verses from Psalm 67. I used my (Teta Beta) stamp that my hubby made for me so I could make simple patterned papers (polka dots). I combined a couple of challenges and it was fun.🙂

[Ovih sam dana razmišljala o Božjoj milosti, ljubavi i našoj zahvalnosti. Sada kad je žetva gotova i u tijeku su posljednje pripreme prije zime, shvatila sam kako mi ljudi (koji živimo u gradu) rijetko razmišljamo o činjenici da svoju hranu (voće i povrće) zapravo ne dobivamo od lokalnih trgovina.🙂 Onda se sjetim svog malog vrta i kako malo toga mogu učiniti da izrastu moje rajčice koje sam posadila, hmmmm… Zbilja sam zahvalna za blagoslove kojima me Bog obasipa. Zato sam napravila ovu kartu koja ima par stihova iz Psalma 67. Koristila sam Teta Beta štambilj kojeg mi je muž napravio kako bih si mogla povremeno napraviti papir s uzorkom. Iskombinirala sam nekoliko izazova i bilo je zabavno.]🙂

I used [Koristila sam]: ivory and brown basic paper, Teta Beta paper (the blue one) and Basic Grey paper (the beige one), Spellbinders, Cuttlebug, buttons, yarn, Viva Decor white pen, lace, trim, Teta Beta stamp, white ink, printed verse.

Inspired by [Inspirirano]: Card Patterns, The Shabby Tea Room, Lily Pad, Stampin’ Sisters in Christ, Polkadot Door, Basic Grey.

  1. So many lovely warm layers and fun textures Eli…and your hausband made you a stamp!!! Wow, what a guy🙂 Your little dry embossed flower is so sweet!

  2. Your card is gorgeous, your design and colours are stunning and such many wonderful details.

    Thanks so much for joining us at Basic Grey.
    hugs
    Heather xx

  3. What a lovely card. Thank you for joining us at Stampin Sisters in Christ.

  4. What a beautiful card Eli!! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful card this week at The Shabby Tea Room🙂

  5. Eli, I really like all the patterns and textures and colors you used on this card! As well as the message……so glad you joined us at Lily Pad Cards!

  6. THIS is SUCH a super card and inspirational post! Very thought provoking and spiritual, with a QUALITY card to match! YOU use of the CARD PATTERNS sketch was extremely well done. THANKS for gracing us with your talent!

Leave a Reply

