Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

New stamps/Novi štambiljići

In Uncategorized on September 26, 2011 at 4:44 pm

Today I enjoyed the new stamps I got. A company named Layers of Color has some really good stamps. Visit their site and have some fun too.🙂 For my first card I used some bright colors, and for the second one I combined some bright and less bright ones.

Danas sam uživala u novim štambiljićima. Tvrtka po imenu Layers of Color ima zbilja dobre štambilje. Posjetite njihovu stranicu i zabavite se.🙂 Za svoju prvu kartu koristila sam svijetle boje, a za drugu sam se igrala kombinirajući svijetle i manje svijetle boje.

Inspired by/Inspirirano: Moxie Fab World, Jay Gee’s Nook, Deconstructed Sketch.

Materials/Materijali: Blue Bazzill cardstock, markers, red paper, Basic Grey paper, LOC stamp, Teta Beta stamp, Sew easy, white ribbon.

My second card is a little bit different.🙂 / Moja druga karta je pomalo drugačija.🙂

I stamped my image on a beige paper with light blue ink just because I wanted to play with this bright and dark colors./Otisnula sam štambilj lagano plavom tintom na krem papir jer sam se htjela igrati s izmijenom tamnih i svijetlih boja.

For the first time I pierced my paper and crocheted the edge of it (I wanted to do that for a long time, and finally today I had the time for it)./Po prvi puta sam izbušila papir i iskukičala rub (dugo vremena sam htjela to pokušati, i danas sam konačno našla vrijeme za to). 

Inspired by/Inspirirano: The Shabby Tea Room, Card Patterns.

Materials/Materijali: Ivory, beige and orange paper, Basic Grey paper, trim, seam binding, a button, pearls, yarn, blue ink, LOC stamp.

Thank you so much for your visit. I appreciate your comments./Hvala vam puno za posjetu. Zaista cijenim vaše komentare.

  1. Two lovely cards Eli and your bows on each are perfect! I love the crocheted edge on your second card. Thanks so much for joining us at Jay Gee’s🙂

  2. How beautiful Eli. Your crochet part adds so much to the design. The color combination is perfect. I’m so glad you added this to the challenge this week in the Tea Room.

  3. Prekrasne cestitke!🙂

  4. Beautiful designs!! You have quite an eye for cardmaking and great layout on both cards!

  5. Lovely, lovely cards, Eli! I’m so happy that you are enjoying your new stamps! Blessings!

  6. Hello Eli – your cards are so pretty – they have a softness about them that is lovely. Gorgeous crotchet trim – well done! Thank you for sharing with us! {{{hugs}}}
    Linda LOC Design Team

  7. such pretty cards – I love the colors and the ribbons on them with those perfect stamp sets!

  8. Beautiful cards! I am so glad Nina shared the link! Have a wonderful day!

  9. Eli, both card are lovely, and I love the dimension of the bow around the flowers. Thanks for playing along with us this month … Ange

  10. Such a lovely creation! Love how you’ve stamped onto beige card with blue ink, looks so soft and subtle. Thanks for sharing with us at The Shabby Tearoom.

  11. Both cards are so lovely! Love the crochet! Thanks for sharing with us at THE SHABBY TEA ROOM this week😉

  12. Hey Eli! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun!🙂

Leave a Reply

