Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

Fighting the heat/Boreći se s vrućinom

In Uncategorized on August 25, 2011 at 2:09 pm

As I am fighting the heat over here, let me share with you two projects I finished today. For the first card I cut out this Japanese paper and a plain red and yellow papers that is underneath. I also cut out little petals on the white paper where my sentiment is. The card is inspired by the Moxie Fab World Challenge (the sketch) and the Just Us Girls Challenge (colors).

Dok se borim s vrućinom, dozvolite mi da s vama podijelim dva projekta koja sam danas završila. Za prvu kartu sam izrezala japanski papir, te obični crveni i žuti papir kojeg sam stavila ispod njega. Izrezala sam i male latice na kartonu gdje je sentiment. Karta je napravljena na temelju natječaja na Moxie Fab World blogu (nacrt) i Just Us Girls natjecanja (boje).

My second card is a combination of CPS Challenge (the sketch) and The Shabby Tea Room Challenge (the colors and handmade flowers). I used three buttons, lace and a seam binding from my personal stash, made the felt white rose, used a Teta Beta stamp (for the sentiment), some Pink Paislee pattern paper and Viva Decor Perlen-Pen.

Moja druga karta je kombinacija CPS natjecanja (nacrt) i The Shabby Tea Room izazova (boje i ručno rađeno cvijeće). Koristila sam tri gumbića, čipku i traku, napravila bijelu filc ružu, Teta Beta štambilje (za sentiment), nešto Pink Paislee papira s uzorkom i Viva Decor Perlen-Pen. 

  1. awesome take on the sketch…

  2. Lovely cards!! Thanks for playing at CPS this week!

  3. These are positively GORGEOUS! Thanks, so much, for sharing your talent and lovely card, with Just Us Girls!

  4. From what I see here, I’d say that heat is great for you!😉

  5. Hey Eli! Thanks for linking this up to the Square Sketch challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun!🙂

Leave a Reply

