Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

9 flowers/9 cvjetića

In Uncategorized on May 21, 2011 at 7:11 pm

Today I was inspired by the sketch over at the Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge. When I saw it I immediately remembered one of my old cards, so I decided to make something similar. Somehow I am not so good with making paper flowers (I need to practice that), but I love to make all sorts of fabric or crochet flowers. I made these felt flowers and then I put some black, orange and brown ink on them. The colors came from two new challenges: Colour Q and Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT. I used some Basic Gray paper that had almost all the colors I needed.

Danas sam bila inspirirana nacrtom na Waltzingmouse blogu. Kad sam ga vidjela, odmah sam se sjetila jedne svoje starije karte, pa sam odlučila napraviti nešto slično. Nekako mi izrada papirnatih cvjetića baš i ne ide (to moram vježbati), no volim raditi cvjetiće od raznih tkanina ili konca. Napravila sam ove cvjetiće od filca i onda sam ih lagano obojala smeđom, narančastom i crnom tintom. Boje sam odabrala na temelju dva nova natjecanja: Colour Q i Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT. Koristila sam jedan Basic Gray papir koji je imao gotovo sve boje koje sam trebala. 

Well, I hope you like it. Have a great weekend!🙂

Nadam se da vam se sviđa. Želim vam ugodan vikend!🙂

  1. Love your pretty felt flowers Elizabeta! They look wonderful against the pretty papers you used! thanks for playing with the WMS sketch this week!

  2. Those flowers almost look like little candies all lined up in a pretty bakery box, I must be hungry! Love the sweet pastels on this card. Great job with this week’s WM sketch challenge!

  3. what a fab card – love the flowers
    Thanks for joining us at LCI this week
    Lisa x

  4. So very lovely, Eli! Thanks for joining us at the ColourQ this week.

  5. Wonderful flowers you have made, very effective card. Thanks so much for sharing with us at LCI this week, hope to see you again soon. Pami x

  6. Beautifully done and I just love your flowers. Great job with the colors and your WMS images! Thanks for playing along with the Waltzingmouse Stamps Sketch Challenge.

  7. The felt flowers are cool. I love the use of the doily stamps to create the border.

  8. The felt flowers are gorgeous! Thanks for playing at CQC this week!🙂

  9. Very lovely card. Thanks for sharing.

  10. Beautiful! like the way you inked the felt flowers!

  11. So pretty and unique! I’ll have to give these flowers a try. Thanks for joining us at the ColourQ!

  12. Beautiful!! Love the flowers and your sweet little eyelet trim at the bottom!!

  13. Your flowers are so pretty and they reminded me of little pastries! The colors you used are perfect! Thank you for joining us at Waltzingmouse Sketch this week!

Leave a Reply

