Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

A little gift box with a card set

In Uncategorized on April 7, 2011 at 12:22 pm

Today I am sharing with you a different box than I usually make. This one is open, and contains three cards that are different but still have something in common with each other. First I made the little box and decorated it with a flower.

That is the first felt flower I ever made.😉 Finally bought some felt. I stamped it with some blue ink. After that, I made three cards. One has stamped fabric with three paper flowers, and for the rest of the set I used patterned papers. These days I am making flowers like crazy.🙂 I also tried to make a lace flower and I believe it ended up pretty good. The set looks quite homey to me. It actually reminds me of my home since the brown and beige are dominant colors like in our home.

Well, I am glad you had the time to visit my blog. Thank you for you lovely comments.

Visit these challenges and join in the fun: Waltzingmouse, CRAFT-alnica, Moxie Fab World, Jay Gee’s Nook, Scrappy Frogs.

  1. Jako lijepo! Bravo!

  2. Super set of cards – great colours

  3. Wow, great set of cards and a beautiful gift box. Thank you for joining us at Jay Gee’s🙂

  4. what a wonderful card set and box! love that rolled flower and your pretty papers! thanks for playing with the WMS sketch this week!

  5. beautiful! thanks for joining us this week at the Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge!

  6. Hej Eli, hvala ti na komentaru i ja sam uzbuđena što si me otkrila, tako da sam ja mogla otkriti tebe🙂 Vjerujem da dosta ljudi u HR izrađuje čestitke i bavi se scrapbookingom, no nemaju svi blogove tako da je teško pronaći srodne duše🙂
    Svakako ću proćešljati tvoj cijeli blog, da vidim što si sve lijepo radila. Čitamo se svakako!

  7. Zanimivo kako si povezala izziv na CRAFT-alnici z barvami. Zelo lepo. Lp

  8. Super so🙂 zelo mi je všeč čestitk z rožo🙂
    Pa še zelo zanimiva inspiracija na dom🙂

  9. Hey Eli! Thanks for linking these up to the Card Set Challenge in the Moxie Fab World in celebration of 350 Cards & Gifts Week! Good luck in the random drawing!🙂

  10. How pretty! And I love your handmade flowers🙂

  11. Zelo zanimive povezava z besedo dom, zakaj pa ne? Dom naj bi bil nekaj lepega in umirjenega.

  12. Čudovite so prav vse po vrsti! Hvala, ker sodeluješ na 27. izzivu CRAFT-alnice !🙂

    Lepo se imej,
    ––––•(-•( Manuela )•-)•––––

Leave a Reply

