Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

More fabric, less paper

In Uncategorized on March 31, 2011 at 12:28 pm

Last two days I was working on my card while listening to some lectures. For a long time I wanted to try and make some fabric flowers. Finally, I bought some really good fabric. This one I actually stamped first with green ink and than I made those two beige and green flowers. After that I made some crochet flowers. I got the inspiration from two challenges. They both had pictures for the inspiration. I really like when they do that. It gives me just the right amount of inspiration and enough amount of freedom.🙂

When I saw the Tuesday Trigger Challenge, I immediately thought of my grandma. She was a great grandma. She had such a difficult life and now I am often sorry that I was not able to change that. But she died surrounded with people that loved her very much and I had the privilege to be there for her in the last days of her life. I will never forget her tears when I was praying for her and telling her about Jesus. She was a great woman. So, this one is dedicated to my grandma.

The colors I took from The Shabby Tea Room Challenge. I just love green with white or beige. I hope you like my card and I am really thankful for your lovely comments.

  1. ovo je odlicno.🙂 Cvijetovi od materijala su odlicne.🙂

  2. Wow I love what you did with the fabric in this card! Its so pretty and shabby chic! Thanks for joining us at the Shabby Tea Room this week!

  3. Hey Eli! What a sweet approach to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you gave it a whirl!🙂

Leave a Reply

