Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

A manly card

In Uncategorized on March 28, 2011 at 5:28 pm

Today I have a manly card. I used the sketch from the Waltzingmouse Challenge and the colors from the Embellish Blog. My husband said it reminds him of a tie, so I guess it is masculine enough. I really enjoyed making this card. Thank you for stopping by today.🙂

 

 

PS

I heard something about a new challenge blog and I am quite excited about it since I really love challenges.🙂

There’s a new challenge blog in town with articles, swaps, interviews, videos, challenges, great prizes and MORE! Check out Lily Pad Cards!

  1. Fantastic…this is an awesome masculine card. Fabulous colors and the pennant is just the right image. Excellent job, and thanks for playing along with the Waltzingmouse Stamps Sketch Challenge this week!

  2. Love the colours – and your husband is right, perfect for a masculine card!

  3. Oh what a great idea for a masculine design…love the striped paper and the sleek look. The button and twine are the perfect “manly” accents🙂

  4. Oh you totally nailed the guy card. Simple design is always the best when it comes to masculine I think! Thank you so much for playing along in the Embellish Challenge.

Leave a Reply

