Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

Some more fabric on my cards :)

In Uncategorized on March 22, 2011 at 12:59 pm

Today I have a card that may look simple but it was not so simple to make. First I used an old base for the card (sometimes I recycle my own cards). I printed something wrong accidentally so I decided to use that base for this card. Than I cut some Basic Gray paper, put some white fabric with those cute little blue flowers around a piece of paper, die cut and embossed the banner, used my puncher for some of the flowers, put some brads and some glitter on the brads, and put the lace and the ribbon through my little metal button. It is not easy with the fabric.🙂 This is a birthday card because “Sretan rođendan” in Croatian means “Happy Birthday”. At the end I decorated the inner part of my card. Those three little gem flowers look just too cute.😉

My card was inspired by a couple of challenges. Visit these pages and have some fun yourself.🙂

Challenges: The Shabby Tea Room, Case Study, Basic Grey, Simon Says Stamp.

  1. what a sweet card! I love the fablic. It reminds me of a tea towel that my Aunt made me years ago that I don’t use for fear of getting it dirty🙂. I love the sweet flowers and the ribbon! Thanks for joining us this week in the Shabby Tea Room🙂

  2. I love the look of fabric on a card, Eli! You’ve done a marvelous job, the card is so delicate and pretty! So glad to have you playing along with us at CASE Study!

  3. I love the techniques that you used on this card. The addition of the fabric is beautiful. Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Challenge blog.
    xoxo, Christine

  4. I LOVE how you incorporated fabric into the design! Great card altogether, thanks for playing!

  5. This is such a sweet card. Your material is just beautiful! Thanks for playing this week at The Shabby Tea Room.

Leave a Reply

