Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

The last gift box

In Uncategorized on March 6, 2011 at 6:01 pm

Yesterday I made my last gift box. I used three different Basic Gray patterned papers, their stamp in the background and on the butterflies. The flowers are made with Hero Arts stamps. I believe they look very nice.😉 The focus of my decoration is the circle with three flowers. After finding one new blog challenge I decided to use their photo of inspiration and make brown and beige circles. I was really happy when I saw the blog. It is in Slovenian and that is what is so special about it. I love to meet people from my country and surrounding countries that like to make cards too. That blog immediately got in to my favorites and since I love doughnuts I had to make something round and with those colors.🙂 At the end I put a couple of butterflies on and around the flowers. You can’t have flowers without butterflies, right?  Again, as you can see, I used a couple of challenges to make my box more complicated and interesting. Visit these blogs and join in the fun. Thank you for your lovely comments. They are really appreciated.🙂

Challenges: CRAFT-alnica, Jay Gee’s Nook, Basic Grey, Hero Arts.

  1. Another gorgeous box! Your 3 flowers in the circle look really pretty and I love that lace. Thank you again for joining us at Jay Gee’s.

  2. Ojla Eli! Veseli me, da ti je CRAFT-alnica všeč in upam, da se boš prijavila tudi na prihodnje izzive!🙂

    Tvoja čestitka je čudovita in prav zanimivo je kakšna je bila tvoja inspiracija ob dani fotografiji – krogi in barve. Super! :))

    Hvala še enkrat, ker sodeluješ na 24. izzivu CRAFT-alnice !🙂

    Lepo se imej,
    ––––•(-•( Manuela )•-)•––––

  3. ♥ ♥ ♥ lepa čestitka, zanimiva inspiracija🙂 Lepo si kombinirala barve.

  4. Všeč mi je🙂. Lp

  5. A lovely gift box.
    Thanks for joining our challenge at BASIC GREY this week, hope you’ll join us again
    Hugz Fleur xXx

  6. this box is so gorgeous too! I love the little blue butterflies … thanks for playing along with us again this month … Ange

Leave a Reply

