Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

The gentle Card

In Uncategorized on February 15, 2011 at 6:57 pm

Today I made a gentle Card using a couple of colors: ivory, beige, brown and pink. I am still enjoying my new GinaK stamps.🙂 I actually colored this one with a marker, making diagonal moves. It is a different technique for stamping than I usually do. That was quite fun to learn. As you can probably see, I really love flowers. For this card I combined two sketch Challenges. That part was particularly fun. I used three different papers from Basic Gray, and in one way I split the frame with my sentiment. On the inside I put three little flowers with three hearts. I hope you like it!

Challenges: The Play Date Cafe, Moxie Fab World, Card Patterns, Waltzingmouse, Basic Gray.

  1. Beautiful use of BG papers!!! what a lovely subtle yet stunning card!! I love it!!! thanks for joining us this week at Basicgrey challenge!
    Hugs
    Jacqui P x

  2. What a beautiful combination of the challenges! Thanks so much for playing with us at the Play Date Cafe, and we hope to see you again soon.

  3. Really pretty! Thanks for playing with us at Card Patterns!

  4. Hey Eli! Thanks for entering the Stamping with Markers challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun!🙂

Leave a Reply

