Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

Monochromatics Color Challenge and some special cards

In Uncategorized on January 18, 2011 at 5:44 pm

Today I had a productive day (or better yet, I am still having it). After doing all sorts of things I have time to share a couple of things with you. First you can enjoy my card and some others at the Moxie Fab Challenge. For this card I used my one and only corner punch. I had to dismantle it a little bit in order to make holes not just in corners😉. I made some flowers and cut two lines for the ribbon, put some pearls and used a little bit of my white pen (around the holes and on the flowers). Than I put the sentiment that says “All the best!” or better yet “Best wishes!” (it is not always easy to translate those sentiments).

And, today I would like to share with you some links. There you can see some special cards. Recently I met one lovely lady that has the same love for cards like I do.😉 She lives in Croatia also (quite close to my place actually). I love her cards. They are elegant and classy. Some of them you can see here. She does not have a blog, but let’s just say that we are patiently waiting for that.😉 She also sent me some links to images of cards on Facebook and I know you can recognize the stamps, or more precisely, the sentiments that she is using (Card #1, Card #2, Card #3). Speaking of those, I have a couple of them on sale and than they are history. I will not order those stamp sets anymore, so people of Croatia, if you would want to be one of the rare (10-20 people) stampers that have Croatian stamps you have to order them as soon as possible.

Thank you for stopping by and for your lovely comments. I am off to paint the kitchen (do not worry, our whole apartment has only 30m2 so it is actually not that much of a job).😉

  1. *blushing*

    Thank you, my darling. Your stamps are the ones I use the most. I can’t wait to see you again!

    I’ll think about the blog thing. I must admit, I’m a bit lazy when it comes to taking photos and writing about my cards… I just prefer spending that time in my craft room. :O But I’ll work on in it, I promise. :)))

    P.S.
    I sretno s pituravanjem!🙂

  2. Hey Eli! Thanks for entering the Monochromatics Challenge in the Color Inspiration for Card Makers Week suite of six challenges in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun!🙂

Leave a Reply

