Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

One of the ways I interpreted this challenge

In Uncategorized on November 10, 2010 at 10:00 pm

I saw this lovely challenge at the Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge. I think there is a lot of freedom in this sketch😉 So, I decided to make a couple of things with it. Today, I am sharing with you three frames that I made for my dear friend Dalija. She told me her wishes (something simple and symbolical) and this is how it looks like. For some time I wanted to do circles, but then I stick with this shape since it is for boys.

These are frames for three pictures, for the ultrasound pictures of her boys, actually. But, there is something really special here. Together with this little cute mouse, a bear and a lion (which are the boys’ nicknames) you can see three (croatian) words. The translation is: loved one, gift, peace. Those are the meanings of their names. At the same time this is a reminder about one true God: God loved us people so much that he gave His only Son for us. He was like a gift, e.i. the salvation is a gift, so that we could be at peace with God.

There is really no God except the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob, and there is just one way to get to Him, and that is the Messiah Jesus.

  1. What a lovely project! thanks for telling the story of it – and for playing with the WMS sketch this week!

Leave a Reply

