Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

Thank you card

In Uncategorized on October 23, 2010 at 10:13 pm

These days I had some more time to search the Internet and make some cards. My husband started his Masters degree so I have a lot of time to do my cards😉 He reads a lot, and that means I have to do something else rather then bother him😉

I found some free paper patterns on the Internet so I used this one for my card. I think this set is just perfect for Moxi Fab World Tuesday Trigger. This lovely🙂 photo is to be our inspiration.

Maybe it looks too spooky, but I actually love it. Graveyards are peaceful. I also connect them with something old and elegant. Pearls often come to my mind… and old but pretty wallpapers. I am a Christian and I really believe and try to live what the Bible teaches so graveyards are nothing spooky or terrifying for me. They remind me of eternal life that I already have because Jesus paid the punishment for my sins.

The sketch for the card came from another challenge: The Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge. I searched through these two blogs and I did not find the rules about combining challenges, so I hope I did everything “by the book”:)

Now I will stop writing and I will just share my card with you😉 Have a good night or a lovely day (depends where you live)😉

 

  1. Very pretty papers, flower and ribbon on your not-so-scary Thank You card. Great job for the challenges.

  2. Hi Eli! What a pretty approach to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! Thanks so much for joining in on all the creepy fun!🙂

  3. How well you used the colours of the trigger !

  4. What a lovely design for both challenges! Thanks for playing with the WMS sketch this week!

  5. great card, thanks for joining us this week at the WMSC!!

  6. Thank you all for the encouragement🙂

Leave a Reply

