Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

A very special card

In Uncategorized on October 7, 2010 at 9:08 pm

Hello everyone!!! I made this card and I was really excited about it. Now, I know it is nothing stunning. It is cute, if you ask me😉 I mean, this pumpkin girl is made by my husband😉 But, the reason why it is so special is the fact that for the first time I actually used a stamp for this Croatian sentiment. I cannot believe it!!! I have stamps in Croatian language!!! If I sound crazy just try to imagine making your cards without any stamps🙂

 

This is not printed, it is made by a stamp. And one that is homemade. It is really easier to stamp sentiments than to print them.

 

This is how these homemade stamps look like. Their are not totally same as those that we can buy in different stores, but they are really appreciated (since their are no stamps in Croatian at all). Now, I am trying to figure it out if my folks would consider to buy these things and how could I import those clear stamps into Croatia? If you can help, let me know.

In the meantime, let us enjoy in The Pink Elephant Challenge where I put this little pumpkin girl.

Leave a Reply

