Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

A little mushroom/Mala gljiva

In Uncategorized on March 11, 2012 at 9:24 pm

On Friday I finally visited Megacolor Hobby Shop at their new location. It was great to see Vesna again, to speak with her for a while and plan some workshops. And today I am posting a different kind of project. It is a mushroom you can buy at the Megacolor Hobby Shop that is actually a coat hanger. I wanted to make something that reminds me of spring. So, I decided to decorate this mushroom with spring colors. This one is just for girls.

[U petak sam konačno posjetila Megacolor trgovinu na njihovoj novoj lokaciji. Bilo je divno ponovo vidjeti Vesnu, malo popričati s njom i dogovoriti nove radionice. A danas postam nešto malo drugačiji projektić. Radi se o gljivi koju možete nabaviti u Megacoloru, a koja je zapravo vješalica. Željela sam napraviti nešto proljetno, pa sam odlučila koristiti vedre boje. Ova je gljiva samo za cure.]

I cut the felt for the grass, and made the paper flowers decorating them with some buttons and Viva Decor pearl pen. [Od filca sam napravila travu. Cvjetiće sam izrezala od papira, te ih dodatno ukrasila gumbićima i Viva Decor pearl penom. ]

Then I added some ribbon and made a bow with a button. The dots I cut out of paper. [Dodala sam i malo trake, te napravila mašnu s gumbićem. Točkice na gljivi sam izrezala od papira.]

The only thing missing was the butterfly. [Jedino što je još nedostajalo je bio leptir.]

I really enjoyed the entire process. I painted the back and the sides too. [Zaista sam uživala u cijelom procesu. Obojala sam i pozadinu i rubove.]

This wooden hanger I painted with acrylic paint. You can also buy them at the Megacolor Shop. I like that paint because it is dense and it dries really fast. So, when I was done, everything was really clean.

[Drvo sam obojala akrilnim bojama. I njih možete nabaviti u Megacoloru. Zaista mi se sviđaju jer su guste i brzo se suše. I, kad sam završila s projektom, sve je bilo poprilično čisto.]

For this project I used [Za ovaj projekt koristila sam]: wooden mushroom hanger and acrylic paint by Megacolor, white and pink paper, green felt, buttons, Flourishes, Viva Decor pearl pen, ribbon, Cuttlebug, Provo Craft dies, puncher, Martha Stewart circle cutter, coloring pencils,Memento Tuxedo black ink.

Inspired by [Inspirirano]: Jay Gee’s Nook, Flourishes.

  1. What a fun project Eli! It turned out so cute… where are you going to hang it? Thanks so much for joining us at Jay Gee’s 🙂

  2. This is so darn cute!!! Thanks so much for playing the BBB Challenge!!!

  3. Absolutely adorable, Eli! Great finished look! Thanks so much for playing Flourishes Bring Back Beautiful Challenge.

Leave a comment