Aunt Betty [Teta Beta]

Grey and Yellow/Sivo i žuto

In Uncategorized on March 9, 2012 at 7:48 pm

I feel quite sad and tired today. My hubby is away for some two weeks now, yesterday a dear friend, a young wife and a mom was buried. She had a flu and died, and her three boys are still sick… my dad got sick and was in a hospital… and here am I, sad and tired, trying to craft a little. I made this simple grey and yellow card today. Thank you for stopping by.

[Danas sam poprilično tužna i umorna. Muž je već dva tjedna na putu, jučer je bio pogreb prijateljici, mladoj supruzi i majci koja je umrla zbog komplikacija usred gripe. Njena tri sina su još uvijek bolesna... tata mi se razbolio i završio u bolnici... i ja pokušavam kraftati zaista umorna i poprilično tužna. Napravila sam ovu jednostavnu sivo žutu kartu. Hvala da ste navratili.]

The simplicity of the card is from the Case Study Challenge, the sketch from the Waltzingmouse Challenge, and the colors from the Play Date Cafe.

  1. oh, my, I’m so sorry for all the sadness you’ve had. My husband works out of town a lot too and it’s hard…and then the sad news of your neighbour…Hopefully you have loved ones around and some more craft time. I find it helps keep me busy :) Thanks for playing with us at CASE Study this week…hang in!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

